Hear what our couples say

Testimonials

Real People… Real Weddings… Just Like Yours!

Dear Heather

We would like to take this opportunity to say thank you and your team for the excellent manner in which your company brought our dream come true. My husband is Portuguese and I come from Hungary but we are living in the UK. When the wedding came up for me it was not the question to have it in Portugal. The question was how we gonna manage, I don’t speak Portuguese (yet) and I don’t know how the wedding are going over there.

I was online watching web site and the miracle happened. Found Heather and her company Casa Do Largo. We got touch by email and couple of email after by phone as well. We where planned to go over there to see and fix couple of things, but during this time we found out I am pregnant with our first baby 🙂 and time was too tight go for holiday.

It was just 1 week before the wedding when we met with Heather and see the place where the wedding is gonna be, and the first impression was OMG…..just loved it….. we saw pictures before, but to see, to feel what is around was amazing. Loved every moment, we started to work on the small details how is gonna go, and everything was what we wanted. Was not question why , just “how do you imagine? “

We just wanted to say thank you for creating the best wedding ceremony in the world !! It came out so beautifully perfect and that is thanks to you. We got so many compliments from our guests saying that was the best wedding ceremony they’ve ever seen and how much they loved you, you were a hit !! So again thank you so much for helping in making our wedding

We will recommend you to our friends and everyone that want make beautiful wedding ceremony.

Testimonial of Mr & Mrs Sani

A day I have been looking forward to for a number of years. It was made the best day ever by Heather and her team at Casa do Largo in Vilamoura. I met with Heather 12 months before the big day, and keeping in touch with any ideas I had. I had a good idea what I wanted, and Heather was happy and able to carry out everything I wanted.

When I arrived on the big day a little late I couldn’t stop smiling. The pagoda looked stunning, it was dressed perfectly, the guests all looked lovely, especially my family and husband to be. They were all seated waiting and the atmosphere shone through the beautiful setting.

The ceremony was perfect, we were then taken to the horse and carriage for photos. All our guests followed, as we went off for a ride for more photos, our guests were taken off to an area for them to have drinks and canapĂ©s. After the canapĂ©s and group photos, the pagoda was set for us to sit down for the meal, the tables and chairs looked just how I had pictured – beautiful,

The meal was fantastic I couldn’t fault a thing. After the meal we were ready for the evening, the dj set up and the children’s entertainer had arrived. The day had gone to plan and I couldn’t have asked for a better day only that I wanted it to last for ever.

Thank you

Review from Vicky and Jason

My husband Glyn and I (Rachel) visited Casa De Largo September 2012 for the first time and we fell in love with the place and after a meal and a champagne carriage ride, we decided to book there and then our wedding for May 2014. Heather, family and staff were so accommodating and helpful to our wishes and requests, especially Heather keeping closely in contact with each other throughout the preceding months leading up to the wedding.

We cannot thank Heather enough for the wonderful day we had, the food, welcome drink and the evening disco, the day could not have gone better. We enjoyed it so much that we will be back May 2015 to celebrate our 1st wedding anniversary.

Thank you so much, it is something we will never forget and you made our day for us.

Testimonial of Rachel and Glyn

On behalf of myself & Neil and the rest of my family who travelled to Portugal we would like to say a massive THANK YOU for making Sarah & Eddy’s wedding the most amazing day. From the time we first met you around a year ago we knew that Sarah & Eddy could not have picked a better venue with an amazing couple, you & Dave.

The wedding was so personal and tailor made for them. Your correspondence with Sarah was second to none all year round, the service you provided too!!!! The food was superb, basically we couldn’t fault anything. Nothing was too much trouble at any time of the day.

Also a Big thank you to your son Daniel for his hospitality and hard work and the rest of your staff.

Soooooo to sum it all up if any is thinking of booking a wedding with you WE WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND your Venue. Once again thank you very very much. We have now got wedding & holiday Blues and want to be back at the old village in Vilamoura. Hope to see you next year.

Review from Deb and Neil

Hi Guys………Thank you so much for the most epic wedding!

My husband Mark and I had chose Vilamoura as our wedding destination as Marks family holiday here every year and love it. I came across Heather at Casa Do Largo via face book and fell in love with the venue.

We where looking for a rustic, romantic venue with character and that’s what we got. Mark and I decided to run away to get married with my two kids & very close family but 40 of our friends and family decided to run away with us. We where overwhelmed and heather was amazing at helping us have a beautiful wedding day and a fantastic family holiday!

Our day was to be all outdoors but rain on the day had us inside….this was no problem for Heather and her staff as they turned everything over so quickly. We were lucky that the sun came out and again Heather & staff quickly turned it back outside for desserts and cutting of the cake. Our whole day was so relaxing and even with the last minute changes everything flowed so beautifully.

Our ceremony was so romantic and Father Paul Luckman included a blessing for my kids Molly & Henry which was beautiful. He had entertained my guests while they waited on my arrival and he really got to know Mark & I before our day which was great as on our day it felt like our ceremony was being conducted by a friend. To be honest Heather and her staff where a part of our family from the start and I will never forget their faces before I walked down the aisle…it was like my closest friends being there to see me off.

We enjoyed our beautiful wedding day, the food was amazing, pictures were beautiful the day was the best of my life! The evening came and it was time to party as a family we love to dance and we danced the night away, the atmosphere was electric! We played a limbo, games, we had a dressing up corner and my husband surprised me with the dirty dancing “lift” we had a ball and all who attended had the best night ever!

Casa Do Largo is in an amazing location, we all stayed in the Old Village as it’s beautiful and only a 10/15 min walk from the Marina. From the moment we arrived until we left Heather was on hand and really helped us pull together the most epic wedding ever! Our 40 family & friends came to Portugal for a wedding but came home after having one of the best holidays and being part of the most epic wedding day ever.

We can’t praise this location and the people enough, Heather can help create the wedding of your dreams and I’m one of many brides who have shared this beautiful venue for our special day. Mark and I look back at our day and get the most amazing flash back memories! We cant wait to get our wedding album to re live it all over again.

Heather & Co you guys rock and thank you for helping us and our crazy families have the best day and the best memories of our lives.

See you all in October for our 1st wedding anniversary! Lots of love

Testimonial of Mark and Pamela

The perfect setting for a perfect wedding and so many happy memories to treasure

Dear Heather and all of the staff at Casa do Largo

Thank you so much for making our July 12th wedding day everything we could have asked for. Everything looked amazing and was set up so beautifully for both the ceremony & the reception, and the setting for the evening party in the newly refurbished Florentina’s bar was gorgeous. The service, food and atmosphere were all absolutely perfect and so many people have continued to say how great a place the Old Village would be to return for a holiday. All our guests were impressed with the whole reception at Casa do Largo which is truly a fantastic place. We could not have asked for anything more and are so pleased we chose Casa do Largo for our wedding ceremony and reception venue.

Thanks again for everything you did in the lead up to and on our wedding day.

Review from Mr & Mrs Mattinson

Thank you all so so much for making our day the most magical day of our lives.

We stayed in the village to look at a few Venues in Vilamoura but were lucky enough to see a wedding at Casa Do Lago, which meant we looked no further. It was such a beautiful day we knew this was our venue.

Our wedding was in the making for just over two years due to my dad passing suddenly. Heather was so understanding and kind, her husband even made Cherubs for us to have hanging in the pagoda to go with my Angel theme.

No matter how many emails I sent Heather she always replied as soon as she could with very helpful answers, I even sent a whole lot of bits and bobs over and she just took it in without a problem.

Heather is an amazing woman who just does not rest till you have your perfect day; she goes above and beyond for you.

Heather & Team – Thank you all so much for an amazing day and all your help, a day we will cherish forever.

Testimonial of Dawn and Damien

I’d like to say a massive thank you to Heather, Dave and Daniel and the team at Casa do Largo for the most beautiful wedding day on Sep 27th.

From the moment we booked it a year ago heather was wonderful and so helpful with the planning. It all came together on the big day and there is not one thing I can criticise. The decor was beautiful and the food was great!

Our guests were blown away at how lovely it was with some people saying it’s the best wedding they had ever been to! Now that’s special!

If anyone ever wanted to get married in Portugal I would recommend Casa do Largo in a heart beat. A truly special place myself and my husband will continue to visit in years to come.

Thanks again to everyone at Casa do Largo.

Review from Lisa and Chris

Dear Heather

I just wanted to say a big thank you for our beautiful wedding day on the 3rd September 2015. All the effort and attention to detail

didn’t go unnoticed. Your lovely family made it so special for us and catered to all our needs. The buffet menu was perfect for the hot day we had in September there was plenty of food for everyone. The surroundings and the ambience at Casa do largo was just perfect exactly how we imagined it would be. It’s always difficult to organise a wedding from a different country but we pulled it off in 5 weeks because Portugal is a great place to get things organised quickly and swiftly. Big thank you once again!

Testimonial of Ray and Diane

This was a day that I have been looking forward to for a number of years – since a child actually. It was made the best day ever by Heather and her team at Casa do Largo in Vilamoura. For 20 years I have been coming here, several times a year. Once we got engaged I knew the only place to get married would be my most favourite place in the world !

I met with Heather 6 months before the big day, and keeping in touch with any ideas I had by email along with several visits before hand. I had a good idea what I wanted, and Heather was happy and able to carry out everything I wanted. The pagoda looked out of this world decorated better than I could have done it myself. Heather and her family were more than happy to help in any which way they could, heather even took me to the hairdressers for my trial.

The ceremony was just as I imagined, we were then taken to the horse and carriage for photos and my daughter even came along for the ride. When we returned all our guests were having drinks and nibbles then photographs were taken (which I must add were all amazing). No fuss and no stress. We even had pictures down at the beach with our bridal party, which everybody was more than happy to accommodate. Father Paul carried out our nuptials and even included a blessing for my daughter and my niece which was a lovely touch. The BBQ mains and buffet in the evening was beautiful and everyone commented on how amazing the food was. Our guests were gobsmacked at just how beautiful it is in the old village, and many also said they would be returning.

As I type this I’m quite emotional that our wedding has been and gone, It was the best day of our life’s with amazing memories that I will treasure forever. We will be returning with a crowd for our first anniversary which I look forward too. I will see you before then for my 3 yearly trip.

All our love and thank you again !!

Review from April and Aaron

We’d like to say a huge Thank you to Heather, Dave, Daniel and the whole team at Casa do Largo for taking what was in my imagination and making it into reality. Every aspect was covered and made easy, people asked how it was that I could be so laid back in the run up and the answer was simple, Heather had everything covered.

Casa do Largo offers a picturesque setting with so many options to really tailor it to your wants making the most unique day, nothing is to much trouble. Not only a great wedding destination but also a great holiday resort.. We can’t wait to come back and I think our 70+ guests were all in agreement. We chose casa do largo for our wedding ceremony/reception 28/08/15 and how glad are we!

Heather and Dave were fantastic from start to finish and made everything so easy, from allowing us to bring our own decorations and store them for over a year to helping us find the perfect hair stylist, cake, photographer, celebrant, d.j, rentals, the list is endless to the services they provided and all at a very reasonable price! Well our parents were definitely happy!! Heather took on-board everything I said and nothing was impossible and with Dave’s help turned my dream into reality, it helps that there location is set in the beautiful old village, with its cobblestones and beautiful flowers, however it’s there efforts and their teams which made our day unique and like no other!!

Testimonial of Holly and Danny

We can’t thank Heather, Dave, Daniel & the rest of the team at Casa do Largo enough, you truly made not only our special day magical but catered for all needs throughout our whole trip.

eather is amazing & I personally can’t thank her enough for all of her support from start to finish, she truly helped us create a day which we will never forget & one that was more than we could’ve ever envisaged. There is not one single moment we would change in hindsight & this is testament to all the hard work you guys put in. Every single one of our 120 guests all commented on how impressed they were with the whole day from the teamwork throughout to the helpfulness of everyone & definitely the amount/quality of the food. They all want to come back next year (so be prepared!!!)

I would recommend Heather & the team to everyone, they really made our special day magical & one we will never forget, & for that we can’t thank you all enough

Review from Rachel and Steven

What an amazing rollercoaster, planning the wedding has been! And we couldn’t have asked for a better location and better hosts than Heather and Dave at Casa do Largo!

We got in touch with Heather at the end of July 2015, after we had stumbled upon her website when looking for wedding locations abroad. From what we could see from the gallery of photos, this place looked stunning – and when we decided to visit in November, our initial thoughts were confirmed – this place is truly stunning! We booked it for 30th of April 2016. Heather was an absolute delight to work with, from initial contact to all other arrangements afterwards. She is professional, yet very welcoming and friendly, you feel as if you’re part of the family planning the wedding with her.

Being in the wedding industry so long, she has excellent contacts with suppliers which she kindly shared with us, so we didn’t have to look around ourselves. The photography was done by Nickie from Blush Photography, music by the resident DJ Colin, cake by Leanne, hair and makeup by Korine and the cart was pulled by Molly, a gorgeous mare. All were excellent and we were very pleased.

In our wedding party we had guests from three different countries in Europe and accommodating everyone was essential – what luck to have such a venue in the midst of self-catering accommodation, so wonderfully presented.

Everyone being close-by to each other enabled us to have group BBQs and get-togethers before and after the wedding. We also chose to have a welcome dinner at Casa do Largo on the evening before the wedding, to introduce everyone and get them talking – excellent idea by Heather and went down   treat with the guests. English breakfast on the day after the wedding was also a nice addition and everyone thoroughly enjoyed it. My husband’s father used to be a pastor, so he conducted the ceremony for us, which was a lovely experience to have and in such a wonderful setting as well. Everyone from our wedding party commented on how beautiful the location is, how delicious the food and wine selection was, how smoothly everything was run and on the overall atmosphere being very relaxed.

We cannot thank Heather and her family enough for making this day so wonderful and special for us!

Testimonial of Martine and Vince

Heather was a fantastic wedding planner. We really valued how comfortable she made us feel, her flexibility and her incredible organisational skills in ensuring the day’s celebrations went off without a hitch. It was a fairy tale wedding and we will remember the day for the rest of our lives.

Thanks Heather, we couldn’t have done it without you!

Review from Felix and Maya

A BIG thank you to Heather and all the Staff at Casa do Largo for every effort and detail they put into our special day. Can’t thank Heather enough! Nothing was too big an ask, her attention to detail was second to none and the whole day was perfect from start to finish.

Beautiful setting, beautiful people and amazing food. If you are thinking about getting married in Portugal, this is the place to go! Photos don’t even do it justice.

Testimonial of Kate and Stephen

We would like to thank Heather and all the staff at Casa Do Largo for our amazing Wedding day in August 2016. We decided to get married at Casa Do Largo after a visit there for a meal back in 2012 so we knew that the setting was beautiful but we never imagined the day would be as perfect as it was!

We first spoke to Heather on the phone in 2014 and went out to visit her in 2015, from that visit onwards nothing was too much trouble, we used all the suppliers Heather suggested and they were all perfect in every way.

The attention to detail was fantastic and the BBQ food!!!!!!! Each and every one of our guests commented on how nice it was, and there was so much of it, we just wished we could have managed to eat more than we did.

Following the BBQ we had the ice cream cart, which went down a treat! We can’t thank Heather and her team enough for such a wonderful Wedding day, and not just the day itself but for all our other visits during our stay in the Old Village.

Review from Emily and Scott

In 2014 I surprised my other half with a holiday to The Old Village, Vilamoura for his 30th birthday. We completely fell in love with the place as soon as we arrived. One evening we had a meal in Casa Do Largo and noticed a slideshow of wedding photographs playing in the restaurant, we both agreed it would be such an ideal and beautiful place to get married. A year later we got engaged in Venice and we both said right away we just had to get married at Casa Do Largo! I got in touch with Heather and booked the wedding for 16TH September 2016, which left us with just 11 months to plan everything! I imagined planning a wedding abroad from home would be super stressful but thanks to Heather it was so easy, she provided me with a list of fantastic suppliers and we were able to book everything we wanted with ease. We got our flowers from Suzannah’s Flowers, music by Charlie from Kaleidosonix, cake by Leanne, photography by Nickie at Blush Photography, hair and make-up by the girls at Unique and Chic weddings, and Becky de Sancha as our celebrant.

Heather was always just an email away, answering all my endless questions and putting my mind at ease! We only met Heather a couple of days before the wedding and she is so professional and has such an eye for detail, talking through every little thing that would happen on the day. On the day of the wedding we were both stunned at how absolutely gorgeous the venue looked, Heather and family had done an incredible job, it looked even more beautiful than we had ever imagined it would!! The day ran so smoothly from start to finish, the staff are all so professional and helpful.

For food we went for the BBQ meal followed by desserts served on the ice cream cart in vintage china. The food was absolutely delicious and there was plenty of it! All our guests absolutely loved it! We had our evening party in Florentinas and had the most amazing night dancing the night away. We really did have the time of our lives, it was so perfect from start to finish. All our guests said it was the best wedding they had ever been to.

We can’t thank Heather and family enough for their hard work and for making our wedding day so truly amazing and unforgettable. We are just so sad it is all over and we just wish we could do it all over again!!! Thank you so much for everything,

Testimonial of Victoria and Lloyd

We held our wedding here on 04/04/2017 and it was everything we dreamed off and more, stunning venue and beautifully decorated Pagoda that gave it the wow factor, heather and her team did a fantastic job from start to finish, can’t thank you all enough, the food was amazing and the day and night was an absolute dream, thanks to everyone that was involved, we will definitely be back to visit you all soon.

Review from Marcia and Paul

We had our wedding here on the 10th August. Heather and her team ensured that everything was perfect for us. The venue looked amazing and the food was way beyond our expectations in terms of quality and sheer amount; everyone commented on it! Our guests had as good a time us, with  many of them saying how every little detail was thought of and catered for.

We can’t thank you all enough for making our dream wedding a reality.

Testimonial of Danielle and Ian

A huge thank you to Heather at Casa Do Largo for making our wedding day so perfect. We visited the venue a few years ago and fell in love with it and I feel so lucky to have got married at the most pretty and beautiful place. Heather has been excellent at helping us plan our dream wedding by keeping in touch over email and putting us in touch with florist, hairdresser, celebrant, cake maker, photographer, DJ and saxophonist and all of them were outstanding. All of the staff at Casa Do Largo were so helpful and couldn’t do enough for our guests. We chose a BBQ for our wedding breakfast and what a hit it was with our guests, everyone really enjoyed it! Thanks again and we shall be back for our anniversary xxx

Review from Matt and Emma

We had our wedding at Casa Do Largo on the 5th October 2017.

It goes without saying that our wedding would not have been as wonderful as it was, without Heather, Dave & Daniel. I remember 12 months prior to our wedding day 2 very strong emotions as we waited at the stunning Casa Do Largo, prior to meeting Heather, 1. How nervous we were and 2. how beautiful the Pagoda was!

Within 2 minutes of meeting Heather, me and my fiance both felt completely at ease, nerves were gone and excitement took over after listening to all of the wonderful ideas Heather discussed with us.

We weren’t exactly 100% sure what we wanted for our wedding day, we changed our minds a number of times over the next 12 months & Heather remained engaged with us the whole time and was a constant giver of support, advice and very very useful information regarding suppliers, decorative ideas, what will work well on the day & not so well. Heather was an absolute goldmine of information and advice that really made the day wonderful for us.

The weather was perfect in October, gloriously sunny, but not intensely hot like it was in the height of the summer months. The pagoda and the reception area was decorated by Heather and her team absolutely beautifully, the food was delicious and unanimously enjoyed by the whole wedding party (veggies and vegans catered for and they loved their mains) We highly recommend the Summer Garden Wedding BBQ!

The Cake was gorgeous, the classic ice cream cart was a real show stopper, the celebrant was excellent, the Baby Grand piano was stunning (and our pianist/singer Leandro was exceptional)…. We’re running out of compliments to give Heather and her team and we haven’t even mentioned the Horse and Carriage !! Wow the Horse and carriage… our most favourite moment of the day was sat in the back of the cart, sipping Champagne, as Dave & Daniel expertly navigated The Old Village and took us back to our reception area to our family and friends, where after more pictures from the extremely talented James & Kellie Hardie, delicious ice cream & the children’s entertainer… the party really got going in the evening in the very elegant, Florentinas!

We cant recommend Casa Do Largo highly enough, you really need to visit the Old Village, eat at Casa Do Largo, speak to Heather and your most beautiful Wedding day will be all but guaranteed.

A big Thank you goes out to the whole Casa Do Largo team & especially

Heather once again, for making our day Perfect!

Testimonial of Peter and Samantha

Thank you to Heather, her family and all the staff at Casa Do Largo/ Florentinas for making our wedding day so perfect. The attention to detail from the time we booked the wedding to the day we left The Old Village was excellent. Nothing was ever any trouble and the friendliness and the little touches from staff helped to make our day so special.

The atmosphere throughout the day and night was something we’ll never forget. All our guests have said how much they enjoyed the day as well as the other times/nights that we spent at both venues.

The venue and flowers were beautiful and the food was amazing. We knew that it would be amazing but it even exceeded our expectations. The day flowed like a dream and we wouldn’t go back and change a thing about our day.

We would recommend getting married at Casa Do Largo with Heather to anyone as it will be a day you will never forget.

Review from Danny and Laura

I cannot thank Heather, Dave, Leanne, Dan and the rest of the team enough for making our wedding the best possible day! We are still buzzing over a week later and have had so many compliments from our guests!

From the beautiful setting, fantastic staff, to the AMAZING food! Heather’s communication from day one was fantastic and nothing was too much trouble! Her attention to detail and valuable experience literally took all of the stress away! If I could do it all again, I would not hesitate to return!

Thank you so so much

Testimonial of Dan and Kenny

You Could Be The Next Couple To Get Married At Casa Do Largo!

Heather and the family look forward to welcoming you and your guests on the biggest day of your life for your destination wedding here in the algarve.

Why not send Heather a message and see how your big day can be not only amazing… but perfect too!

See You Soon!

Submit Your Testimonial

CASA DO LARGO – The Perfect Wedding Venue

Words cannot begin to describe what a magical, picturesque and romantic place Casa Do Largo is. The perfect place in the sun!

From the moment we got engaged on the horse drawn carriage we knew that this was the place to hold our Wedding!

From beginning to end the planning was great fun to organize and this was all down to the help of Heather & Dave, the owners of Casa Do Largo. They made things simple for us and we were given so many options with food menus, drinks, table lay-outs – you name it – they done it! The staff are all truly amazing!

I will look back at our engagement and Wedding day with the most fantastic memories…Casa Do Largo truly holds a dear place in our hearts and we would recommend it for any intimate occasion, big or small! We will definitely be renewing our vows back in the beautiful cobbled streets in years to come – Casa Do Largo made all our dreams come true!

Engaged at Casa do Largo – July 2012
Married at Casa do Largo – September 2013

Review from Mr & Mrs Morgan

In September, we had our perfect wedding, thanks to the fantastic efforts of Heather and her team. From making our wedding cake to ensuring the whole venue looked amazing, Heather organized everything. She was such a huge help in planning our wedding from the UK and it would not have been possible (or anywhere near as stressfree!) without her. Her endless list of contacts for everything we needed was priceless and she gave us so many suggestions for how the day could run (as we didn’t have a clue!).

Heather’s relaxing and calming influence ensured that the day ran smoothly. Everything looked beautiful, the food was delicious, and everyone commented on what a lovely, laid back wedding it was, which was exactly what we wanted, and much more reasonable than we expected. All in all, if we were to do it all again, we wouldn’t change anything.

Testimonial of Jenny and Craig

This lady Heather Turner is one special lady who did an amazing job helping me plan our amazing wedding day on the 3rd of may 2014 in Old Village Vilamoura.

Heather you are a very patient and wonderful lady who did one fantastic, magical day for me & my husband Eddy Carr & all our lovely family and friends . It was the best day of our life’s very great memories will treasure the day forever in our hearts . Thanks for making it the best day of my life .

Review from Sarah and Eddy

The day of our wedding was beautiful; we decided to have the horse and carriage and it was like a fairytale, after the church we both went to the beach for our photos but then we arranged for the horse and carriage to meet us nearer the restaurant. Honestly I was lost for words when I first entered the room. Heather had done such an amazing job. She really is talented; my family was really speechless as well. The room was just how I pictured it even better!

My theme was pink, vintage shabby chic and she really did this well. I made use of cute vintage china tea cups and saucers, with some of the things I gave her she used them very well inside the restaurant. For started we choose a mix plates followed by traditional roast beef dinner as I know all English people like this but our Brazilian guests also loved it. You get very good helpings as well!

The after party was very convenient; Heather allows you and guests to carry on your celebrations in her bar area. This was very good as after you eat you can just carry on the party without having to go far. We had the DJ Heather arranged for us and he was brilliant, all of the latest singles in the charts and he really got everyone up on their feet. The bar downstairs is perfect space for you and your guests it isn’t big and it isn’t small. With easy access to lovely outside terrace.

There probably loads more that I could say about Heather and her family and how amazing she did with the organizing and making of our fairytale wedding but I could be here forever. But really if you’re planning your future wedding for months to come or years then I really do suggest you call her or email her because she is amazing when it comes to weddings!

Testimonial of Elisha and Wanderson

Myself and my partner decided we wanted to get married in Portugal in April 2015. We started planning but were let down in October 2014 by a restaurant we were going to use for our reception which totally stressed us. So only having 6 months I then got on the internet to try and find somewhere that we could hold our reception. I joined your Portugal wedding forum and the first person they recommended was a lady called Heather from Casa Do Largo in Vilamoura.

I emailed Heather and the first thing that made me feel at ease was her quick response so I think I knew from that day Casa Do Largo was going to be our venue! I looked at pictures which were gorgeous but still don’t fully show the true beauty and magic of this place! I booked a flight and my first stop getting off the flight was at Casa Do Largo. Heather was there waiting and prepared for every question I had she totally blew me away as she knows her stuff when it comes to weddings also the place is gorgeous and it was just perfect for us! So I paid the deposit and booked our date. From that day I loved every minute of wedding planning as heather was always there to help she’s an angel!

On our wedding day it was just magically Heather and her family couldn’t do enough and everything was organised and the day run so smooth it was perfect. Heather gave me the wedding day that I had been dreaming of from I was a little girl so Heather and Dave thank you so much from myself and Brendan.

We will definitely be celebrating anniversarys at Casa Do Largo!

All our love

Review from Tracey and Brendan

We would like to thank heather and all of the staff at Casa do Largo for our wonderful wedding day which we had planned for a year, Heather advised, coordinated and helped me plan everything.

The venue was perfect – so was the setting of The Old Village which we have been visiting for the last 20 years. The carriage ride was special to us The BBQ was excellent so was the dessert, Cupcakes and the choice of wines, We had the evening at the Pepper Tree underneath Casa do Largo. The Radio DJ was excellent he kept the party going all night. We would recommend the venue, Heather and all her staff to everyone.

Thank you to you all and of course molly the horse

Testimonial of Christine and John

Everything was wonderful, from start to finish. I would definitely recommend Heather. Quality of service was 5 star. Heather was responsive to all of our emails and calls, She was professional and friendly, had great ideas for us, and was very accommodating to our changes that we had to make part way through the planning – what a gem!

We had a perfect day and it was thanks to having Heather behind the scenes!

Thank you!

Review from Vicky and Mark

Casa do largo is a magical place to have a wedding.

The whole day was beautiful and everything went so smoothly. Each part of the wedding and the different spaces that were available to us was set up with matching decorations and everything seemed to be seamless. I didn’t have to worry about anything just moved through the day being wowed by heather and her team and what they managed.

Everyone clearly worked very hard as all my guests kept commenting about how beautiful everything was. The food was amazing and plentiful, we had the BBQ Buffet and food keep coming. I never heard one complaint even from the fussy eaters!

Moving on to the terrace area to have desserts , again everything set up to my theme and looking amazing. Lastly we moved to the new bar which looks so opulent with the gorgeous chandeliers and fairy lights everywhere. Heather, your son is amazing. Any little thing we asked he was off doing it, cleaning the baby’s bottle, organising taxis home, making sure my dad who was a little worse for wear was ok!. All your staff was extremely helpful and lovely. I never worried about anything and would never of changed anything either. It’s a beautiful venue and I am so happy that we chose to have our special day there. Thank you ever so much. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend your venue, the photos speak volumes!

Testimonial of Roger and Louisa

Thank you Heather and the Casa do Largo team for the great job you all did for Samantha and Paul’s wedding on 12th July.

As a regular visitor to the Old Village I had no hesitation in recommending the Casa do Largo as a perfect wedding venue to my daughter. Everyone had such a wonderful time and I have had so many lovely comments on what an amazing venue it is and how fantastic the service and food was for the wedding breakfast and evening party. The day was stressfree and everything went to plan, it really was perfect! Your help friendliness and professionalism in the months leading up to the actual day via emails and in our meetings was greatly appreciated. I must also say a special mention to Dave (your husband) who was so very helpful and friendly in all aspects from the set-up, service and in taking on role of the Wedding MC.

Thank you for doing what you do, we had a fantastic day and night at Casa do Largo.

Review from Karen and Gary

Thank you so much for all your hard work organising & hosting our fabulous wedding.

It was a fantastic day & we cant thank you & your whole team enough for all the hard work they put in. Your son Dan did an excellent job looking after our guests, he is a real credit to you.

We look forward to coming back to Casa do Largo soon.

Testimonial of Emma and Chris

Shane and I got engaged in April 2014. We live in New Zealand now (where Shane is from) but we met in London, so the majority of our friends and all of my family live in the UK. We wanted to get married somewhere ‘neutral’ to both families, but since the majority of our guests were coming from the UK and only a handful from New Zealand and Australia, we decided on a destination wedding in Portugal.

In doing lots of Googling of various Portugal wedding websites, I came across Casa do Largo. Three things instantly attracted me to the place for our wedding venue: the stunning flowers of the pergola, the picturesque Georgian-style villa backdrops and, last but not least, the horse and carriage. I’ve always wanted a horse and carriage at my wedding ever since I was a horse-mad little girl!

What really sealed the deal on Casa do Largo for me, though, were the reviews of Heather’s event management. All the brides were saying how much Heather had done to give them a perfect day.

Well, after having experienced it for myself, I could not agree more. From the time Heather first Skyped us in May 2014, until the night of our wedding when she made such an effort to go above and beyond – even guarding the door as we practiced our first dance – Heather was a super star. And in fact, the whole team at Casa do Largo were incredibly friendly and helpful. Leanne even made our amazing wedding cake!

Nothing was too much trouble for Heather, including meeting us a year before the wedding (well living in New Zealand, we don’t make too many trips to Europe!) She took us very patiently though all the event organisation, including sampling the wines on offer. We then shipped a lot of our wedding accessories over a few months before the wedding date and Heather happily kept them safe for us. Heather even organised a balloon drop for our first dance which was awesome.

A couple of days before the big day, Heather went through our table arrangements meticulously, as well as helped us rehearse the ceremony. She has such a calm way about her that even though I had more bridesmaids and groomsmen than most wedding parties have at Casa do Largo (including lots of children which could have been a disaster in the August Portugal heat), Heather just thought outside the box and organised where they should all stand and sit so that everything worked perfectly.

We could not have wished for a more special day, from the beautiful food to all the small but thoughtful details like the fingerprint tree and pretty ice cream stand. The newly renovated reception area was also a big bonus, with plenty of room for our 60 guests to have a really great party into the early hours.

Heather – Shane and I are so grateful for the support you and your team gave to us. Thank you for everything and we look forward to seeing you in The Old Village for an anniversary visit soon 🙂 xx

Review from Amy and Shane

The Perfect Wedding What can I say ? My wife and I visit the Old Village two or three times a year, initially as a couple but now with our own family. We were there last year when we discovered Heather at Casa Do Largo was now doing weddings. After a relaxed conversation with Heather we felt confident enough to provisionally discuss dates, ( in fairness we had been engaged for nearly six years at this point).

Heather from this moment on, worked her magic. She organised or gave us the choices to sort all the decorations, photographer, florist, food, cake, accommodation for guests, drinks, entertainment, along with numerous other things you would become bored with reading about. The day was perfect and coming from someone who is very particular, that is saying something. It exceeded our expectations massively. From the start of the day, with champagne delivered by Dan in top hat and tales to the guests staying on the old village, the ceremony itself, the white grand piano, the horse drawn carriage, the amazing food/wine/ champagne, the entertainment both through the day and night but most importantly the beautiful and genuinely caring hospitality the whole team put on.

It was utterly amazing. We were very particular that despite the occasion, we wanted an intimate, relaxed day that was about everyone enjoying themselves. We had a huge variety of ages from very young children to grannies, couples, singles and families. Despite this tall order the day itself just felt right, everywhere you looked people were smiling, laughing and just having a ball. Having got home and talked so fondly about the day with many of the guests, having seen the pictures and the fact that some of our guests, many who had not met previously, have now gone on to become friends, I think it is safe to say that request was delivered in full.

IT WOULD OF BEEN IMPOSSIBLE TO ACHIEVE THIS WITHOUT HEATHER.

In terms of Heather and her families dedication, the day we booked was actually Heather’s birthday ( I won’t reveal her age ). It was only later that we discovered it was Heather’s birthday but we had been quite insistent on the day we wanted and without question Heather was fully behind our choice of date. To spend a special birthday with my wife, I and our motley crew of friends and family means she must be mad but I suppose that shows how important every guests happiness means to her. We are returning for our wedding anniversary next year and many of our guests have asked if they come and join us, even if just for a few days. The day, the venue and the hospitality from the guys at Casa Do Largo was really THAT good !

Testimonial of Daniel and Angela

Our day was perfect from start to finish…As I wanted a Church Wedding Heather suggested St Luke’s in Palhagueira…it was a little church up in the mountains with fantastic views. Heather arranged transport with Paulo @ Old Village Tours & Transfers…our wedding car was stunning & beautifully decorated & the drivers Hugo & Artur were immaculately dressed & really professional!.

The vicar Mark Wilson delivered a wonderful service & everybody said how amazing it was…we arrived @ the Pagoda and my jaw dropped…I could not believe how beautiful it looked…We had opted for a sit down Barbecue & the food was amazing.

Heather & the team had thought of everything…it was a fantastic day & we will never forget it!

Review from Gail and Keith

We had our amazing wedding at Casa do Largo in June 2016 and could not fault anything. Heather, Dave and their staff were amazing from start to finish and the day was everything we hoped for and more. The environment is beautiful, we chose to get married outside under the Pagoda which was covered with flowers and decorations. Top class service from all of the staff, including an amazing cake made by Leanne (loveleacakes), and excellent gin making from Daniel.

Heather was so attentive during the organisation, replying to emails rapidly and allowing us to store decorations at the venue. I brought over a bunch of things which she set up on the day. Now for the food, which was absolutely amazing – there was loads of it. We chose the BBQ for our main event, which was fantastic, as well as the desserts in teacups which everyone thought were delightful. Heather even went the extra mile for our vegan guest who had his very own cuisine to match! One guest asked if we were eating every hour, as the desserts were soon followed by an extensive cheeseboard and then an evening buffet/tapas combination. We couldn’t have asked for a better service or a better wedding. Heather is clearly very experienced and talented in wedding planning, and was able to put us all at ease, even when organising a wedding abroad from the UK.

Thanks again to you all for the best day of our lives.

Testimonial of Steph and Chris

We had our wedding at Casa Do Largo on July 9th 2016, I cannot express how amazing the day was! Heather and her team are truly amazing, every detail we wanted was put in place and the day ran to perfection.

The setting was unforgettable, I truly urge anyone wanting to get married in Portugal to look at this venue as I honestly believe there is no where else so picturesque.

Thank you Heather, you really made our dreams come true

Review from Hayley and Ben

We had our wedding day here on 10th September 2016. I can’t thank Heather and her team enough for making our day so special. 2years of planning with Heather and from start to finish she made our dream come true. From day to night, the settings were absolutely fantastic.

Our guest were as much overwhelmed as we were ourselves, the whole event was to perfection. I would highly recommend anyone looking to get married in the Algarve that this is the most perfect location ever.

Thank you so much for making our day truly amazing.

Testimonial of Michelle and Paul

We had our wedding here on the 24th September 2016 and thanks to Heather, Dave and Daniel plus the rest of the team it was the best day we could of asked for and more!!!

My only wish would be that I could do it all again! From the time we booked right up until the day Heather had everything under control and was always there answering any questions or queries we had. All the suppliers which were recommended were fantastic and I just loved my cake!

All our guest have said what an amazing time they had from the day to the evening we were all very well looked after and entertained. Would definitely recommend anyone looking to get married aboard to check out Casa Do Largo.

Review from Charlotte and James

Our wonderful wedding took place at Casa do Largo on 5th September 2016.

The most romantic and idyllic place to hold a wedding celebration, it is truly special. The whole experience was made even more special with the assistance of Heather and her team, nothing was too much trouble, Heather is such a calm, laid back lady that she puts you at ease and has the answer to all your questions. I found planning our wedding a dream because I could bounce ideas off her and she would give me her honest advice and the benefit of her wealth of experience.

Our day was simply amazing, from start to finish it went so smoothly. The service was friendly and professional and the food and drink was second to none, we chose the BBQ option for our meal and it was excellent, so much variety it was delicious. Our guests were very impressed and still talk about the quantity as well as the quality of the meal. The Old Village really is stunning and we will continue to holiday there in the future, in fact we have just booked to return with our family and friends on our first wedding anniversary next year!!!! We cannot recommend the place highly enough…….many, many thanks to everyone at Casa do Largo for making our day so magical.

See you next year.

Testimonial of Carolyn and Robert

We had our wedding here on 1st of October 2016. We can not thank Heather and her Team enough. Heather was there with helpful advice right from the beginning and we knew we were in good hands. Nothing was a problem for Heather – our guest dietary requirements, our florist letting us down a few weeks before the wedding, Fed-ex boxes with wedding decorations going missing Heather was on hand to offer solutions.

The venue is amazing, perfect for a traditional Style Portuguese wedding (with a bit of Irish in the mix in our case) or even vintage themed. The food was brilliant and plenty of it – Heather even added some Portuguese dishes for our local guests and made special dishes for our Coeliac, vegetarian & vegan guests so that no one went hungry.

Our guests felt pampered and a few even said it was the best wedding they had ever been to. The staff were so friendly even at the end of the night helping our guest find their way home. I can not recommend Casa do Largo enough. Heather you and your team have helped us make our dreams come true, thank you so much. I only wish we could do it all over again next year 🙂

Review of Claire and Valter

Thank you so much Heather and all of the team for making our wedding day so perfect! From nearly 2 years ago when we first booked our date everything has come together seamlessly. We couldn’t falter a thing with our day, the venue looked absolutely stunning, the flowers were in full bloom and everyone was blown away at how beautiful it was. The BBQ was gorgeous, plenty of it as well! The service was fantastic, all of our guests were saying it was “the best wedding” they’d been to! Such a beautiful setting in a picturesque part of Vilamoura, we cannot thank you enough for everything you did in preparation and on the day itself, we wish we could do it all again! I will share the photos with you when we have them back from Garrett! Thank you again,

Testimonial of Kate and Dan

We had our wedding at Casa Do Largo on the 31st May 17, I can’t even begin to explain how amazing Heather, Dave & Daniel were. From the moment we met Heather 17 months before our wedding day she was so helpful! She kept in contact via email and recommended various suppliers for the day.

Heather made sure our day went perfectly even when faced with a little hiccup which left the day running a little late, her and all the staff worked tirelessly to get back on track, with most of the party not even realising what happened. The weather was perfect and the pagoda looked beautiful, all of our guest loved the food and and trust me some of them are very hard to please. Personally the bbq salmon was the best I have ever tasted!

I’d recommend the guys to anyone wanting to get married, casa do largo is a beautiful venue and has amazing staff to go with it.

Thank you again!

Review from Tanya and Grant

5 stars are not enough to rate how fantastic Heather, family and staff are. Me and my wife can not thank them enough for making our wedding day even better than we imagined. If you want to get married in beauitful surroundings, taste wonderfully prepared food (I highly recommend the barbecue) and be looked after by staff who are with you from the very start through to the end then get in contact with Heather.

Testimonial of Blake and Kysha

We had our wedding reception at Casa Do Largo, on the 17/10/17.

Heather and her staff are absolutely outstanding. We had a wedding party of 50, and everyone talks about how beautiful this venue is. Heather was absolutely fantastic. In the run up to our wedding she literally saved the day. We had no venue for our reception, and I contacted Heather who could not have not done enough. The most wonderful person to work with. With 4 weeks to our wedding Heather done her upmost to make sure that we were not stressed about the reception. We could not believe our luck. Everything, from the detail to the food, to the cake, to the atmosphere it was just amazing. A dream come true xx Thank you Heather and your wonderful team, u guys are truly amazing. We wish you continued success with your absolutely fantastic venture.

Review from Lisa and Derek

Your wedding day is the best day of your life, none of it is possible without the support of good Suppliers, Heather was definitely the backbone of how this came to life. Planning a wedding is stressful, doing it in a different country was actually so much easier when you had the expertise behind. Heather and Dave catered to all our needs, I told her what we wanted and right from the start she was an email or phone call away. Her wealth of knowledge is invaluable. Casa Do Largo is in a beautiful setting in the Old Village, this was the best decision we made and would do it all again, we cannot thank you and Dave for all the effort and attention afforded to us but all our guests. Everyone said it was the best wedding they were ever at!!!!

Testimonial of Emma and Paul

Well I don’t know where to start !! My husband and I got married here on 1st July 2017 and I still dream about our most amazing day ever and wish we could do it all over again it was absolutely perfect in every single way.

My husband and I came across Casa Do Largo one afternoon in summer 2015 when we drove up to the Old Village and decided on having some lunch there – from the first moment we sat down in the pagoda my husband commented on how lovely it would be to get married there and just that we did 2 years later. On that day Heather was not around but we got all the information that we needed after speaking with Daniel and I got in contact with Heather on our return home, from the first e mail communication right up until our wedding day Heather was amazing and so on the ball it is unbelievable. I exchanged numerous e mails and phone calls with Heather at all sorts of times during the day/night and always had a quick and honest reply, nothing at all was too much for Heather.

Over the 2 years of planning I bought all sorts of decorations, lights etc to personalise the Pagoda and Florentinas area for our wedding day, I actually did not realise how much I had bought until I had to send all of the items out to Heather in an extra suitcase by a service called send my bag which again Heather recommended! Heather is like an encyclopaedia for weddings and most defiantly knows her stuff!

We met up with Heather a couple of times on our arrival in Portugal the week before our wedding to finalise all of our plans and then was back the day before the wedding for a rehearsal with all the bridal party.

Before I knew it our wedding day had arrived and I really was not nervous as I knew everything would go to plan with Heather and her amazing team and I was not wrong! We had a wedding of 115 guests and everything went to plan – all of our guests commented on how beautiful the venue was and I was so shocked myself, if you think the pagoda cannot get anymore beautiful than it already looks then you are wrong, when it had all been set up ready for our meal Heather called my husband and I up from Florentinas to take a look – I actually cried when I saw it all laid up with our beautiful flowers from Suzzanahs flowers , the cake made by Leanne from Lovelea cakes and all my decorations that Heather had hung up or placed around, you will honestly not find a better wedding venue in the Algarve or the U.K.

We had the horse and carriage ride after our ceremony held by celebrant Jane Welch and group pictures which were taken by our brilliant photographers James & Kellie Hardie. The horse & carriage ride was such a lovely touch as it gave myself, my husband and our 5 year old daughter time together with a glass of champagne whilst taken in the beautiful views of the Old Village. We then returned to meet our guests having drinks on the terrace of Florentinas enjoying the music played by the most talented Pianoman – Leandro, after a few pictures we all then moved up to the pagoda for our wedding meal.

The food was amazing and another thing that our guests commented on – 115 meals served and all were hot & tasty, we used our cake as desert served with ice cream, I do not think I have ever tasted a cake like it, we had several different flavours and all were commented on by our guest not just how beautiful the cake looked but also how it tasted. After our meal, desert and speeches my husband and I headed to the beach for sunset pictures leaving our guests dancing and enjoying the music being played by Leandro. On our arrival back and entrance to our first dance we had a sparkler arrival which was so beautiful all lit up along with the fairy lights of the pagoda. After more music and dancing in the pagoda we moved down to Florentinas to carry on with dancing to the tunes that Leandro played on his piano. At 10pm we then had yet again more food served on a BBQ out on the terrace, not that I ate any of this as I was enjoying myself too much dancing!! But was told by our guests how tasty the burgers and chips were that were cooked fresh by Heather and Dave.

I really do have more that I could say about this most wonderful day but I would be here forever! So my husband and I would just like to thank Heather, Dave, Daniel, Leanne and all the team for all their hard work in making it such a special wedding day. I still keep in contact with Heather and we holiday In Vilamoura each year so we will most defiantly be returning to our wedding venue to not just remiss the day but to see Heather and her wonderful team. Thank you again from the bottom of our hearts it really is a day that we will never ever forget.

Review from Justin and Rebecca

Telephone

+351 289 388 847

Email

info@oldvillageweddings.com

Address

Largo de Igreja, Vale do Rio 8A, 8125-507 Quarteira